Administration and Staff

Administration
Executive Director

S. Neal Currie, Jr.

Executive Director

S. Neal Currie Jr. is graduate of Siena College and the University at Albany. Mr. Currie has over Twenty-seven years of experience working with youth in the city of Albany as a teacher, and a developer and coordinator of educational, social, cultural and recreational programs for urban students. He has been Dean of Students at Achievement Academy Charter school, an adjunct professor in the department of Educational Theory and Practice at the University at Albany, and an instructor of African American History for Marist College and The Sage Colleges. He is an avid reader and community activist and has served on the board of directors for several community based and youth organization including Albany Pop Warner and The Social Justice Center. He is a loving husband and a dedicated father of four children.

ncurrie@albanycommunitycs.org
Principal

Mrs. Andrea Ralph

Principal

Andrea Ralph earned her Bachelors of Science degree in Elementary Education at C.W. Post., graduated from Touro College where she earned a Master of Science degree in School District Administration and Supervision. She has a second Master of Science degree in Early Childhood and Elementary Education. She was the recipient of the Graduate Distinguished Performance Award from the School of Education Curriculum and Instruction at C.W. Post College. She came to Albany Community Charter School in 2008 with over nine years of experience as a classroom teacher, lead teacher and assistant principal. Her community involvement activities include Sunday School Superintendent, Sunday School teacher, Weed and Seed Community Outreach, Clerk of Session, Girl Scout Leader, Boy Scout Leader, PTO Vice President and Albany District Link. She has been married for 38 years and has two adult children in prestigious careers.

aralph@albanycommunitycs.org

Shermaine Moore-Boakye

Assistant Principal (Middle School)

smoore-boakye@albanycommunitycs.org

Andrea Ellis

Assistant Principal (Elementary School)

aellis@albanycommunitycs.org

Jennifer Brady

Director of Finance and Operations

jbrady@albanycommunitycs.org

Jane Amundsen

Business Manager

jamudsen@albanycommunitycs.org

Allaine Woodard

Parent Coordinator

awoodard@albanycommunitycs.org

Steven Fox

Special Education Coordinator

srfox@albanycommunitycs.org

Rebekah Brisbane

Director of Talent Recruitment

rbrisbane@albanycommunitycs.org

Cathy Carter

4th Grade Lead Teacher & Instructional Coach K-2 (Elementary School)

ccarter@albanycommunitycs.org

Instructional Coach Math (Middle School)


Chrisheena Hill

Instructional Coach ELA (Middle School)

chill@albanycommunitycs.org

Dr. Iletha Groom

Instructional Coach 3-5 (Elementary School)

lgroom@albanycommunitycs.org

Iesha Owens

Office Administrator

iewens@albanycommunitycs.org

Randelle Epps

Office Administrator

repps@albanycommunitycs.org

Back to Top

Food Service

Linda Scott

Food Service Employee

lscott@albanycommunitycs,org

Rose Thompson

Food Service Employee / Kitchen Manager (Middle School)

rthompson@albanycommunitycs.org

Elonda Leigh

Food Service Employee

eleigh@albanycommunitycs.org

Dwan Turner

Food Service Employee

dturner@albanycommunitycs.org

Will Rizzo

Food Service Employee / Kitchen Manager (Elementary School)

wrizzo@albanycommunitycs.org

Rebecca Baldwin

Food Service Director

rbaldwin@albanycommunitycs.org

Back to Top

Nurses

Carrie Davis, RN

Nurse - Elementary School

cdavis@albanycommunitycs.org

Kimberly McCarthy

Nurse - Middle School

kmccarthy@albanycommunitycs.org

Back to Top

Behavior Intervention

Mitchell Lane

7th Grade Math - Cooperating Teacher / Behavior - Cooperating Teacher

mlane@albanycommunitycs.org

Leaisha Edwards-Miller

Behavior Intervention

Ledwardsmiller@albanycommunitycs.org

Andrew Wray

Behavior - Lead Teacher

awray@albanycommunitycs.org

Damon Waring

Behavior - Lead Teacher

dwaring@albanycommunitycs.org

Elijah Hudson

Behavior - Cooperating Teacher

ehudson@albanycommunitycs.org

Back to Top

Special Teachers

Kathleen Orza

Art Teacher

korza@albanycommunitycs.org

Steven Parker

Physical Education - Lead Teacher

sparker@albanycommunitycs.org

Donovan Harkless

Physical Education - Cooperating Teacher

dharkless@albanycommunitycs.org

Grace Bullis

SPED 2-3

gbullis@albanycommunitycs.org

Dara Young

SPED K-1

dyoung@albanycommunitycs.org

Isaiah Williams

6th Grade Math - Cooperating Teacher / Physical Education

iwilliams@albanycommunitycs.org

Dwayne Bass

Music - Lead Teacher

dbass@albanycommunitycs.org

David Gordon

Music - Cooperating Teacher

dgordon@albanycommunitycs.org

Tanya Lewis-Jones

Technology

tjones@albanycommunitycs.org

Lillana Coraizaca

Spanish - Lead Teacher

lcoraizaca@albanycommunitycs.org

Back to Top