Administration and Staff

Administration
Executive Director

S. Neal Currie, Jr.

Executive Director

S. Neal Currie Jr. is graduate of Siena College and the University at Albany. Mr. Currie has over Twenty-seven years of experience working with youth in the city of Albany as a teacher, and a developer and coordinator of educational, social, cultural and recreational programs for urban students. He has been Dean of Students at Achievement Academy Charter school, an adjunct professor in the department of Educational Theory and Practice at the University at Albany, and an instructor of African American History for Marist College and The Sage Colleges. He is an avid reader and community activist and has served on the board of directors for several community based and youth organization including Albany Pop Warner and The Social Justice Center. He is a loving husband and a dedicated father of four children.

ncurrie@albanycommunitycs.org

Tanya Murray

Office Administrator - Middle School

tmurray@albanycommunitycs.org

Terry Patterson

Dean of Students - Middle School

tpatterson@albanycommunitycs.org

Shermaine Moore-Boakye

Principal (Middle School)

smoore-boakye@albanycommunitycs.org

Andrea Ellis

Assistant Principal (Elementary School)

aellis@albanycommunitycs.org

Jennifer Brady

Director of Finance and Operations

jbrady@albanycommunitycs.org

Jane Amundsen

Business Manager

jamudsen@albanycommunitycs.org

Allaine Woodard

Parent Coordinator

awoodard@albanycommunitycs.org

Rebekah Brisbane

Director of Talent Recruitment

rbrisbane@albanycommunitycs.org

Robin Clapper

Instructional Coach Math (Middle School)

rclapper@albanycommunitycs.org

Chrisheena Hill

Director of Academics

chill@albanycommunitycs.org

Dr. Iletha Groom

Instructional Coach K - 2 (Elementary School)

lgroom@albanycommunitycs.org

Iesha Owens

Office Administrator - Elementary School

iowens@albanycommunitycs.org

Back to Top

Food Service

Linda Scott

Food Service Employee

lscott@albanycommunitycs,org

Rose Thompson

Food Service Employee / Kitchen Manager (Middle School)

rthompson@albanycommunitycs.org

Elonda Leigh

Food Service Employee

eleigh@albanycommunitycs.org

Dwan Turner

Food Service Employee

dturner@albanycommunitycs.org

Will Rizzo

Food Service Employee / Kitchen Manager (Elementary School)

wrizzo@albanycommunitycs.org

Rebecca Baldwin

Food Service Director

rbaldwin@albanycommunitycs.org

Back to Top

Nurses

Carrie Carroll, RN

Nurse - Elementary School

cdavis@albanycommunitycs.org

Kimberly McCarthy

Nurse - Middle School

kmccarthy@albanycommunitycs.org

Back to Top

Behavior Intervention

Leaisha Edwards-Miller

Behavior Intervention

Ledwardsmiller@albanycommunitycs.org

Andrew Wray

Behavior Interventionist

awray@albanycommunitycs.org

Damin Waring

Behavior Interventionist

dwaring@albanycommunitycs.org

Elijah Hudson

Behavior Interventionist

ehudson@albanycommunitycs.org

Back to Top

Special Teachers

Kathleen Orza

Art Teacher

korza@albanycommunitycs.org

Steven Parker

Physical Education - Lead Teacher

sparker@albanycommunitycs.org

Donovan Harkless

Physical Education - Cooperating Teacher

dharkless@albanycommunitycs.org

Grace Bullis

SPED 2-3

gbullis@albanycommunitycs.org

Isaiah Williams

6th Grade Math - Cooperating Teacher / Physical Education

iwilliams@albanycommunitycs.org

Dwayne Bass

Music - Lead Teacher

dbass@albanycommunitycs.org

David Gordon

Music - Cooperating Teacher

dgordon@albanycommunitycs.org

Tanya Lewis-Jones

Technology

tjones@albanycommunitycs.org

Back to Top